2010 in review

The stats helper monkeys at WordPress.com mulled over how this blog did in 2010, and here’s a high level summary of its overall blog health:

Healthy blog!

The Blog-Health-o-Meter™ reads This blog is on fire!.

Crunchy numbers

Featured image

A Boeing 747-400 passenger jet can hold 416 passengers. This blog was viewed about 2,100 times in 2010. That’s about 5 full 747s.

In 2010, there were 48 new posts, not bad for the first year! There were 231 pictures uploaded, taking up a total of 387mb. That’s about 4 pictures per week.

The busiest day of the year was September 14th with 65 views. The most popular post that day was Ode to the Redskins ‘Victory Chili’.

Where did they come from?

The top referring sites in 2010 were facebook.com, WordPress Dashboard, snoopylloyd.blogspot.com, en.wordpress.com, and alphainventions.com.

Some visitors came searching, mostly for fruits and vegetables, master chef gordon ramsey, gordon ramsey master chef, master chef with gordon ramsey, and master chef tv show ramsey.

Attractions in 2010

These are the posts and pages that got the most views in 2010.

1

Ode to the Redskins ‘Victory Chili’ September 2010

2

TV Review – Master Chef with Gordon Ramsey July 2010
2 comments

3

Eat with the Seasons August 2010

4

Sushi at Susaki in El Paso! Rant & Restaurant Review September 2010

5

Ramblings of a Foodie July 2010
3 comments

About tossingtheswissaround

I have been obsessed with food since I can remember. I grew up watching the Frugal Gourmet and Julia Childs in black and white repeats on TV. I made an elementary version of veal parmesan when I was all of 8 years old and even concocted a homemade version of vomit to drizzle along the hallway and oh-so-carefully in the bathroom so I could get of school whenever I wanted. Dad never caught on but I eventually came clean about that vomit recipe. About two years ago. My skills have greatly improved and my obsession has only deepened as the years go by. In the mornings, I ask my co-workers what’s for lunch, what they ate last night and what is on the menu tonight. I groan when I eat almost anything I like because I can barely contain my excitement. Because, well, because it’s food! I was technically trained and once worked as a formal chef but physically that takes its toll so I joined the much less strenuous, albeit entertaining, world of HR. Food is still at the forefront of my mind as I continue to cook and love all things food. Enjoy!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

