Link Love for Foodies II

  • link loveAlthough I am not much of a baker, I recently saw this website advertised in a magazine and decided to look it up.  They have a gazillion (ok, more like 30) kinds of cookie cutters ranging from the complete alphabet, to feet or even a pirate set.  

They also have a wide array of different colored, edible sugar pearls.  If you are the least bit of a baker at heart, you will enjoy perusing through the cupcake papers, holders, cookie molds and more!

  • At feedingamerica.org you can read up on how their network of more than 200 food banks in 50 states, DC and Puerto Rico are helping to feed the hungry.  They are the “nation’s leading domestic hunger-relief charity”.  It is during this time of year that people begin to have food drives for the needy, which is exactly what we are doing at my office.  But we need to remember that the poor and hungry are just that during the rest of the year, too.  This link might be a good place to revisit during the middle of the year when the holidays are not upon us, so that we may help those in need when resources run especially low.  
  • AvocadoFor those of you who cannot get enough of guacamole, check out this site on avocados.  You can find out nutritional information, like how avocados provide over 10 different vitamins and minerals, as well as recipes.  For the next big game day, try the Dudes Classic Guac recipe, or how about the asian avocado soup?   

That’s all of the linkie love I can give you right now.  Peace.

About tossingtheswissaround

I have been obsessed with food since I can remember. I grew up watching the Frugal Gourmet and Julia Childs in black and white repeats on TV. I made an elementary version of veal parmesan when I was all of 8 years old and even concocted a homemade version of vomit to drizzle along the hallway and oh-so-carefully in the bathroom so I could get of school whenever I wanted. Dad never caught on but I eventually came clean about that vomit recipe. About two years ago. My skills have greatly improved and my obsession has only deepened as the years go by. In the mornings, I ask my co-workers what’s for lunch, what they ate last night and what is on the menu tonight. I groan when I eat almost anything I like because I can barely contain my excitement. Because, well, because it’s food! I was technically trained and once worked as a formal chef but physically that takes its toll so I joined the much less strenuous, albeit entertaining, world of HR. Food is still at the forefront of my mind as I continue to cook and love all things food. Enjoy!
This entry was posted in avocado, baking, food, Foodie News & Updates, healthy, how-to, links, recipes, soups and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Link Love for Foodies II

  1. You ought to take part in a contest for one of the
    best websites on the web. I’m going to recommend this site!

Leave a Reply

