My First (food) Memory

My earliest memory is of eating orange sherbet and thinking of how sweet it is, but knowing that there is baby aspirin hidden in the sherbet. I guess my dad thought he could out smart me. I remember wondering if he really thought I didn't know it was in there. To this day, I am not a fan of the stuff. Baby aspirin or the sherbet.

Powered by Plinky

About tossingtheswissaround

I have been obsessed with food since I can remember. I grew up watching the Frugal Gourmet and Julia Childs in black and white repeats on TV. I made an elementary version of veal parmesan when I was all of 8 years old and even concocted a homemade version of vomit to drizzle along the hallway and oh-so-carefully in the bathroom so I could get of school whenever I wanted. Dad never caught on but I eventually came clean about that vomit recipe. About two years ago. My skills have greatly improved and my obsession has only deepened as the years go by. In the mornings, I ask my co-workers what’s for lunch, what they ate last night and what is on the menu tonight. I groan when I eat almost anything I like because I can barely contain my excitement. Because, well, because it’s food! I was technically trained and once worked as a formal chef but physically that takes its toll so I joined the much less strenuous, albeit entertaining, world of HR. Food is still at the forefront of my mind as I continue to cook and love all things food. Enjoy!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

