TV Unreview: I KNEW Aarti would win it!!

swiss biteI knew Aarti was going to be The Next Food Network Star.  Told you.  I should have bet money on that one.  Damnit, that I didn’t!  What’s worse is that I recorded the show last night to devour at another time, not realizing it was the finale’.  (yeah, I know, what a loyal fan.  Shut up.)  But the DVR didn’t record it for some reason.  Real brilliant.  So yeah, Aarti’s the winner I always knew she could be.  But I couldn’t tell you what happened on last night’s show, therefore I am unable to write the much (un)anticipated review.  Now that I have captivated your attention, I will take this opportunity to share with you just how much I will watch every one of her shows that will hopefully be developed and aired on TFN channel.  Because Aarti rocks.  

I would also like to point out that the masala was not made last night, as originally planned.  Instead, I spent the evening catching up with the hubby who just returned from a week-long business trip.  I planned to make it today, then his folks invited us to dinner at, where…you guessed it… the Olive Garden.  So rather than masala, I had soup, salad, bread sticks and eggplant parmesan which was, indeed, paper-thin and breaded.  Unlike mine.  Less rustic.  More Americanized and fattening.  I also had Ecco Domani’s Merlot, which was very delicious. 

So yes, tomorrow will find me at the spice racks in the local grocer’s, searching high and low for this seed and that pod.  I will dice, chop, stir, grind, snap pictures and turn out the best damn masala, ever.  Or, we’ll order out.  Stay tuned.   

About tossingtheswissaround

I have been obsessed with food since I can remember. I grew up watching the Frugal Gourmet and Julia Childs in black and white repeats on TV. I made an elementary version of veal parmesan when I was all of 8 years old and even concocted a homemade version of vomit to drizzle along the hallway and oh-so-carefully in the bathroom so I could get of school whenever I wanted. Dad never caught on but I eventually came clean about that vomit recipe. About two years ago. My skills have greatly improved and my obsession has only deepened as the years go by. In the mornings, I ask my co-workers what’s for lunch, what they ate last night and what is on the menu tonight. I groan when I eat almost anything I like because I can barely contain my excitement. Because, well, because it’s food! I was technically trained and once worked as a formal chef but physically that takes its toll so I joined the much less strenuous, albeit entertaining, world of HR. Food is still at the forefront of my mind as I continue to cook and love all things food. Enjoy!
This entry was posted in Foodie News & Updates, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

